Thursday, July 26, 2012

Eddie C & Glenview records chart "Hot"

 Two really great charts popped up this week on Juno Records UK.  Give thanks, we really appreciate the love!  Eddie C charted  Sleazy McQueen & Osmose “Hot” SCR-004 & powerhouse Nudisco recording label Glenview charted “Hot” as well as Osmose “A Tale Of 2 Dons” SCR-001.  See links to charts below plus samples of each record.

Eddie C “Hot Wax” vinyl chart

Glenview vinyl chart July 2012

Friday, July 20, 2012

The Ivory Boy drops "HOT" inna dope mix!

 This past week The Ivory Boy of Small World Disco Edit’s fame dropped a dope slomodisco mix of what I believe is a strictly vinyl affair, as that’s how he typically rolls (the tracklist seems to indicate this too).  To make this mix extra fine it includes Sleazy McQueen’s edit “You Get Me Hot” which is out now on Smokecloud records 4th vinyl only release “Hot” (SCR-004).  

 If you don’t know The Ivory Boy I would suggest you start learning about him and this brief article is as good a place as any to begin to expand your knowledge of this Italian transplant to Berlin.  Not only has he crafted some super nice edits/remixes for Small World Disco Edits, but is also ½ of the Berlin dynamic duo known as The Peanuts (No More Hits / Real American) plus he is also DJ Tib (Jazzman).  I bought his Jazzman release on Discogs for around $30+ bucks...which is very expensive for me and I think the 2nd most expensive record I’ve ever purchased, but it’s well worth it.  Also it should be noted his DJ Tib’s monocar is entered wrong in Discogs...but this is in fact the same brother.  Look for more vinyl greatness coming from The Ivory Boy & The Peanuts very soon!

Friday, July 13, 2012

Get way DOWN disco vinyl chart @ Juno UK

A collection of Deep Disco, Nudisco, Slomo, Hip-Hop & Funk/Soul edits currently being played out around the greater Atlanta area.  100% vinyl!!!

Smokecloud release currently available at Juno records UK and other fine retailers!

Osmose “Hot” SCR-004

Sleazy McQueen “Hot” SCR-004

Jose Bee “Get up & Get Down” SCR-003

B-Jam “Swindled by Time” SCR-002 SOLD OUT (Discogs link below)

Osmose “A Tale Of 2 Dons” SCR-001

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Bedroom Disco - all vinyl mix for behind closed doors...


Bedroom DISCO
- All Vinyl Mix By Osmose -

- Secret Lover “My Only Mistake” Common Edit
- Colm K “So!” BSTRD Boots
- Colm K “Slipping (Into Tomorrow)” BSTRD Boots
- Coyote “A Little Time edit” Magic Wand
- Eddie C “High on love” Karat
- Al Johnson “I’m Back For More (1980)” Back001
- Koosh “Love’s Sake” Honey Disco
- Matthew Kyle “Midnight” Diner City Sound
- Riccio “Super Value Special Edit #14” Super Value
- Gwen McCrae “90% Of Me Is You” Atlantic
- LTJ Xperience “Super Value Special Edit #15” Super Value
- Super Value “Track 3 / Super Value Special Edit #6” Super Value
- Riccio “Super Value Special Edit #12” Super Value
- Osmose “SloDISCO Magic” Smokecloud records
- Neil Diablo Edits “For Your Love” Kat
- Tribute “We Love Rose” Tribute
- 6th Borough Project “If The Feeling’s Right” Delusions of Grandeur
- Late Nite Tuff Guy “Got a thing for U” Dessert Island Discs
- Imagination “Body Talk” Red Bus Records / Unidisc
- The System “Don’t Disturb This Groove (Vocal/Remix)” Atlantic


Mix features the new Smokecloud records release, "HOT" by
Sleazy McQueen & Osmose.  OUT NOW!!!